Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Lowri Evans

"A major talent in any language...."

"Great singer songwriter"

Bob Harris BBC Radio 2

Recent Videos

Treacherous heart

4046 views - 0 comments

Nobody knows you when 

3214 views - 0 comments

Nobody knows you when

5631 views - 0 comments

One Way Ticket

4516 views - 0 comments

Recent Photos

Recent Forum Posts

No recent posts

"Clyw Sibrydion (Hear Whispers)" 2006.

Lowri Evans' first all Welsh language album Released on 28th July 2006 on RASP part of the Fflach recording company.

The album features 11 original songs all of which written by Lowri, 2 tracks "Mr Cwmwl Gwyn" and "Paid a Cynhyrfu" co-written with guitarist/producer Lee Mason. The album was recorded between January and June 2006 at Fflach Studio in Cardigan West Wales. Produced and Engineered by Lee Mason and Wyn Jones.

Use the media player below to hear the title track.


Lowri Evans Vocal, acoustic guitar and piano.

Lee Mason Acoustic, Electric and Bass guitar

Clyw Sibrydion features a host of talented guest musicians including....

Arran Ahmun played percussion on tracks 2,3,8 and 9 and played drums on tracks 1 and 5.

Henry Sears played violin on tracks 1,5 and 6 and played low whistle on track 7

Emma Bryden played cello on tracks 1 and 5. Emma also did 2 live studio recordings with Lowri and Lee, track 9 and if you haven't found it the ghost track at the end of the album.

Melt Kingston played bass guitar on tracks 1,3,7,8 and 10

John Rodge played double bass on track 4

Einir Dafydd sang backing vocals on tacks 8 and 11

Dafydd Jones played drums on tracks 3,6 and 11

Rick Welsh played trumpet on track 4 and Flugel Horn on track 11.

Track 4 and 6 original demos which became the guides for this album were originally recorded at The Hill Street Project in Pembroke Dock in 2005 by Lee Mason.